Made with pasteurized cow’s milk; creamy but firm with a little bolder flavor. Aged for at least 18 months. Gluten-free.
- The ingredients in plain, white cheddar cheese are: pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt and enzymes.
- Plain, unflavored cheddar is naturally gluten-free.
- The crunchy crystals are called tyrosine which is an amino acid. The crystals form as cheese ages. The crystals are characteristic of a true aged cheese.